Home : Speakers - RT12 Speakers    



RT12 Speakers

This page will be updated frequently over the next few weeks. Please click on the respective photos to view the full profile.


Dr David Suzuki
Co-Founder, David Suzuki Foundation

Plenary 1: Impacts of RSPO Certification

Han de Groot
Executive Director, UTZ Certified

Dr Ir Rosyani
Head of Environmental Research Centre, Universitas Jambi

Sophia Gnych
Consultant, Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR)

Dr Richard Mattison
Chief Executive, Trucost PLC

YBhg Datuk Dr Glen Reynolds
Director, Royal Society SEARRP

Dr Jennifer Lucey
Assistant Director-Science and Knowledge Exchange, SEARRP/University of York

Michal Zrust
Biodiversity & Palm Oil Technical Advisor, Zoological Society of London

Plenary 2: Moving Markets - Push or Pull?

Robert Hii
Founder, Palm Oil Consumers Action

Dr Fabrice Turon

Tracey Gazibara
Vice President, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo

Dr Surina Ismail
Global Director, IP and Knowledge Management, Emery Oleochemicals

Daniel May
Secretary General, German Forum on Sustainable Palm Oil

Edi Suhardi
Director of Sustainability, PT Agro Harapan Lestari

Plenary 3: Traceability

Daniel Hazman
Asia Regional Director, IDH (Sustainable Trade Initiative)

Ben Vreeburg
Sustainability Director, IOI Loders Croklaan

Cherie Tan
Global Sustainable Sourcing Director, Unilever

Elizabeth Baer
Global Commodities Manager for Global Forest Watch, World Resources Institute

Marcello Brito
Commercial & Sustainability Director, Agropalma Group

Robert Madge
Founder & International Director, FoodReg

Panel 1: Supporting RSPO on Identifying High Carbon Stock and Reducing Deforestation

Dr David Suzuki
Co-Founder, David Suzuki Foundation

Grant Rosoman
Global Forests Solutions Coordinator, Greenpeace International

Dr John Raison
Chief Research Scientist, Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Reseach Organization (CSIRO)

Dr Faizal Parish
Director, Global Environment Centre

Panel 2: Sustainability: What's Next?

Khoo Hsu Chuang
Co-Host, Business FM

YBhg Datuk Darrel Webber
Secretary General, RSPO

Kim Carstensen
Director General, Forest Stewardship Council (FSC)

Han de Groot
Executive Director, UTZ Certified

Andre de Freitas
Executive Director, Sustainable Agriculture Network

Douglas Cress
Programme Coordinator for Great Apes Survival Partnership (GRASP), United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Prep Cluster 1.1: Biodiversity & Compensation

Olivier Tichit
Director - Marketing & Conservation, SIPEF

Richard Smith
Associate Director for International Programmes, HCV RN, Proforest

Anne Rosenbarger
Southeast Asia Commodities Manager for the Food, Forests and Water Program, World Resources Institute

Dr Holly Barclay
Research Fellow, Monash University

Dr Gary Paoli
Co-Founder & Director of Business & Research Development, Daemeter Consulting

Prep Cluster 1.2: New Frontiers

Edi Suhardi
Director of Sustainability, PT Agro Harapan Lestari

Norma Tregurtha
Senior Policy Manager, ISEAL

Marcello Brito
Commercial & Sustainability Director, Agropalma Group

Joshua Lim
Project Manager, Wilmar International Ltd

Matt Karinen
Director, Golden Veroleum (Liberia), Inc

Prep Cluster 1.3: FFB Legality - Saving the Forest While Improving Smallholders

Johan Verburg
Private Sector Engagement and Programme Development, Oxfam

Salahudin Yaacob
Technical Director, RSPO

Simon Siburat
General Manager - Group Sustainability, Wilmar International Ltd

Perpetua George
Sustainable Sourcing Manager, Unilever

Margaretha Nurrunisa
Smallholder Engagement Officer, WWF Indonesia

Rizkiasari Yudawinata
Market Tranformation Officer for Private Sector Policy, WWF Indonesia

Prep Cluster 2.1: Greenhouse Gases

Faizal Parish
Director, Global Environment Centre

Dr Gan Lian Tiong
Head of Sustainability, PT Musim Mas

Lim Sian Choo
Group Head of Corporate Secretarial Services & CSR, Bumitama Agri Ltd

Niels Wielaard
Executive Director, SarVision

Melissa Chin
GHG Manager, RSPO

Prep Cluster 2.2: Human Rights and Sustainable Palm Oil - Challenges and Approaches

Paul Wolvekamp
Deputy Director, Both ENDS

Dr Marcus Colchester
Senior Policy Advisor, Forest Peoples Programme

Daryll Delgado

Melizel Asuncion

Thomas Ursem
Sustainable Supply Chains, Rabobank

Prep Cluster 2.3: Smallholders

Dr Petra Meekers
Group Sustainability Manager, New Britain Palm Oil (NBPOL)

Marieke Leegwater
Senior Programme Manager, Solidaridad

Chandramohan Nair
Director of Corporate Affairs, Cargill

Phannee Sinsuphan
Sustainability Project Manager, Patum Vegetable Oil Co., Ltd.

Damien Sanfilippo
Director of Standards & Assurance, Better Cotton Initiative

Prep Cluster 3.1: Reaching the Market - Supply Chain & Uptake

Cynthia Ong
Executive Director, LEAP

Chris Sayner
Vice President Global Accounts, Croda International PLC

Adrian Suharto

Sandeep Singh
Vice President - Global Trading & Marketing, Sime Darby Bhd

Prep Cluster 3.2: Complaints System Revamp

YBhg Dato' Henry Barlow
Director, Southdene Sdn Bhd

Holly Jonas
Natural Justice

Dr Lanash Thanda
Policy Analyst, BC Initiative (BCI)

Eric Wakker
Senior Adviser, Aidenvironment Asia

Alwi Hafiz
Sustainability Advisor, Golden Veroleum Limited

Prep Cluster 3.3: ACOP

Adam Harrison
Senior Policy Officer - Food & Agriculture, WWF

Ravin Trapshah
Member Relations Manager, RSPO

RM Nazri
Web Executive, RSPO

Prep Cluster 4.1: Winning Consumer Support for Sustainable Palm

Katherine Teh-White
Managing Director, Futureye

Danielle Morley
European Outreach & Engagement Director, RSPO

You are visitor number: 1403